Homework For Sept. 4th (Day One)

04/09/2019 15:28

Dear Parents,

Welcome!  I'm glad that you have navigated your way to my website.  I've been building it as a resource to help you and your child work together to help them become successful in Math.  Please take the time to explore the Administrative Information tab as well as the grade-specific tab.

For all classes today...

This year we will be trying Journalling as a strategy to help your child develop and strengthen their understanding of the concepts we will cover.  To that end, I've asked your child to bring a Hilroy-style notebook at their earliest opportunity.  (just like the ones they used to do journalling in back in Elementary School).  We did our first Journal entry today "When I think about Math..." -- just glue this page into the first page of their notebook.

I've also asked them to get started on their "Math Autobiography."  I'd like to collect these on Monday, Sept. 9th.

And lastly, your child should give you a "Parent Contact Form" for you to jot down any information that you feel would be of importance for me to know about your child.

Thanks.  Looking forward to a great year :)

 

© 2013 All rights reserved.

Make a free websiteWebnode